Class 4 - Thursday 9th July
08 Jul 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 8th July
07 Jul 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 7th July
06 Jul 2020
Class 4 - Monday 6th July
04 Jul 2020
Class 4 - Friday 3rd July
02 Jul 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 2nd July
01 Jul 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 1st July
30 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 30th June
29 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Monday 29th June
27 Jun 2020
Your poems about being thankful
26 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Friday 26th June
25 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 25th June
24 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 24th June
23 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 23rd June
22 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Monday 22nd June
21 Jun 2020
Collective Worship Monday 22nd June
21 Jun 2020
Class 4 - this week's work!
19 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Friday 19th June
18 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 18th June
17 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 17th June
16 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 16th June
15 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Monday 15th June
13 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Friday 12th June
11 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 11th June
10 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 10th June
09 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 9th June
08 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Monday 8th June
06 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Friday 5th June
04 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 4th June
03 Jun 2020
Wednesday 3rd June
02 Jun 2020
Tuesday 2nd June
31 May 2020
1st June 2020
31 May 2020
Friday 22nd May
20 May 2020
Thursday 21st May
20 May 2020
Wednesday 20th May
19 May 2020
Tuesday 19th May
18 May 2020
Monday 18th May
17 May 2020
Friday 15th May
13 May 2020
Thursday 14th May
13 May 2020
Wednesday 13th May
12 May 2020
Tuesday 12th May
11 May 2020
Monday 11th May
10 May 2020
Wednesday 6th May
05 May 2020
Tuesday 5th May
04 May 2020
Thursday 7th May
03 May 2020
Monday 4th May
03 May 2020
Friday 1st May
29 Apr 2020
Thursday 30th April
28 Apr 2020
Wednesday 29th April
28 Apr 2020
Tuesday 28th April
25 Apr 2020
Monday 27th April
25 Apr 2020
Thursday 23rd April
22 Apr 2020
Friday 24th April
22 Apr 2020
Wednesday 22nd April
21 Apr 2020
Tuesday 21st April
20 Apr 2020
Welcome back - 20th April
19 Apr 2020
Easter break challenge
05 Apr 2020
Friday 3rd April
02 Apr 2020
Thursday 2nd April
01 Apr 2020
Wednesday 1st April 2020
31 Mar 2020
Tuesday 31st March 2020
30 Mar 2020
Monday 30th March
29 Mar 2020
Friday 27th March 2020
26 Mar 2020
Thursday 26th March 2020
25 Mar 2020
Wednesday 25th March 2020
24 Mar 2020
Tuesday 24th March 2020
23 Mar 2020
Monday 23rd March
22 Mar 2020
Good company
20 Mar 2020
Suggested activities
16 Mar 2020
Pilgrimage walk to Fountains Abbey
A Breckon
13 Mar 2020
World Book Day - Y5/6
A Breckon
06 Mar 2020
Ripon Grammar science
A.Breckon
28 Feb 2020
The Selfish Giant visit and more.
A Breckon
13 Feb 2020
Sketches
06 Feb 2020
Gymnastics competition
A Breckon
31 Jan 2020
War Horse
24 Jan 2020
Geography and the outdoors
A.Breckon
17 Jan 2020
A Christmas Carol production
A.Breckon
19 Dec 2019
Christmas wreaths
12 Dec 2019
Christmas rehearsals begin
21 Nov 2019
Children in need
A.Breckon
15 Nov 2019
Gurdwara visit
A.Breckon
07 Nov 2019
Author visit
A.Breckon
24 Oct 2019
Canopic Jars clay sculpting
A Breckon
17 Oct 2019
Swimming gala and Pump Room visit
A Breckon
04 Oct 2019
Cycling, hieroglyphics and more
A Breckon
26 Sep 2019
Death mask designing
19 Sep 2019
13th September
13 Sep 2019
First day back
06 Sep 2019
 

Class 4 - Friday 26th June

25 Jun 2020

Good Morning Class 4

 Morning everyone...happy Friday! smiley I hope you all enjoyed the glorious weather yesterday. 

I have uploaded the next chapter of 'the last wolf' for you to listen to today. smiley

Here are the answers from your maths sheets yesterday:

 
-Year 5 Maths 9 answers.docx-  

 
-Year 6 Maths 9 answers.docx-  



Remember that if you would like to send me examples of your work, or simply want to tell/ ask me something then you can use the class email address: class4@gfschools.co.uk. I'd love to hear from you. 
 
These are your tasks for today. Remember, you can do the tasks in any order, and you don't have to do everything if you don't have time. yes 



PE:

 
 
Have a look at the below link. There are lots of ideas for different PE type activities that you could do at home; give one a go!


https://www.harrogatessp.com/keeping-all-young-people-active/


Maths task:          

I have set you a task on the mymaths website today which is about measuring lengths.

Remember to go through the lesson first and then have a go at the activities. If you find it difficult, you can go back to the lesson, and you can have as many goes as you like at the activity. 

Please login using your details to complete the activity. You can follow the below link:


https://login.mymaths.co.uk/login
                                                                                                                               

                                                                                                           

Grammar task:     
 
 I have attached a grammar activity sheet for you this morning. Click on the correct one for your year group;


  -Year 5 grammar 10.docx-  

 
-Year 6 grammar 10.docx-  


 

As it's Friday, I have attached the answers to the very bottom of this page. Please don't look until you've finished though!
   


Writing task:



 Today, I would like you to create a comic strip retelling Neil Armstrong's mission to the moon. Use pictures and text to tell the story of what happened.

The below link may help you find information about the event:

https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/topics/zjwvb82/articles/zhx4k2p

 

The below BBC bitesize lesson may give you some help with how to create a comic strip:

https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/articles/zvmmkty
        
I would love to see these when you have finished; please send them through to me. smiley

       

Reading task: 
 
 
                                                                                                                              
Nothing has changed here...I would still like you to read for 30 minutes! Ideally, I would like you to read your school reading book or a book that is similar in difficulty. However, if you choose to read something else then that's ok too. As long as you're reading, I'm happy! smiley



                                 


Learning project:


The focus for this week's project is 'space'. 
 
The projects this week aim to provide opportunities for you to learn more about space. Learning may focus on our Solar System, the Sun and the Moon. It could look at life in outer space from the view of an astronaut and travelling through space. 
 
Choose one of these projects to start this afternoon or finish yesterday's. smiley Have a look at the bottom for an extra activity today!
 
●  Moon Moves - For this task you should research the importance of the​ Moon​ to life on Earth. You could research the movement of the Moon relative to the Earth and create a model of the Earth, Moon and Sun. The link below might help. 

https://safeyoutube.net/w/miF6

 ● Through Space and Time- ​You should research space exploration history and create a timeline of how people have travelled into space. Think about when the first rocket was launched? When did the first man travel to space? How about the first woman? What other significant events can you add to your timeline?

 ● Connect the Dots- ​Can you examine the different life stages of a star, and explore the names and shapes of some famous​ constellations​. Then you should create a poster displaying the different constellations which can be used to teach others. Try to make it as creative as possible. The link below might help.

https://www.ducksters.com/science/physics/constellations.php

 ● Dancing into Space- ​Have a listen to Holst’s​ 'The Planets'​ (at the below link). You should select a planet and decide what you think that planet would be like. Can you create a dance/ set of movements to go with the music which will portray this. Take a video of your dance to share with your family and have a go at self-evaluating whilst watching the video. 

https://safeyoutube.net/w/6lF6

 ● Mission to Space- ​Can you research the different components of a spacecraft and using your understanding of this, design your own spacecraft. Think carefully about what it needs to include in order for astronauts to survive in space. Can you make a small scale model using resources from around the home? There might be inspiration ​at the below link:

https://www.nasa.gov/kidsclub/index.html 

An extra Friday activity...

Mission X – Building a Bionic Hand
It is difficult and tiring for humans to work in space. Bionic hands that can be remotely operated can help humans work more efficiently in space. Try making a model bionic hand using cardboard, straws, string and elastic bands.  You will need to think about how a human hand works to help you with your design. You can find out more ​here​. 
https://www.stem.org.uk/resources/elibrary/resource/446379/building-bionic-hand
Sign up and access all of the Mission X resources ​here​. 
https://www.stem.org.uk/missionx



I hope you all have a lovely weekend. 

Take care


Mrs Barker
 smileyx


Today's grammar activity answers:

 
  -Year 5 grammar 10 answers.docx-  

 
-Year 6 grammar 10 answers.docx-  
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2020  Grewelthorpe C of E Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
30  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time