Goodbye year 6
26 Jul 2021
It's nearly the holidays
16 Jul 2021
Pulleys and forces
09 Jul 2021
Japanese week
01 Jul 2021
Parliament workshop
17 Jun 2021
Happy Half Term
28 May 2021
Sculptures and more
21 May 2021
Welcome back
19 Mar 2021
Friday 5th March
04 Mar 2021
World Book Day
03 Mar 2021
Wednesday 3rd March
02 Mar 2021
Tuesday 2nd March
01 Mar 2021
Monday 1st March
28 Feb 2021
Friday 26th Feb
24 Feb 2021
Thursday 25th Feb
24 Feb 2021
Feb 24th - Non Screen day
23 Feb 2021
Tuesday 23rd Feb
21 Feb 2021
Monday 22nd Feb
18 Feb 2021
Friday 12th Feb
11 Feb 2021
Thursday 11th Feb
10 Feb 2021
Weds 10th Feb
09 Feb 2021
Tuesday 9th Feb
08 Feb 2021
Monday 8th Feb
07 Feb 2021
Friday 5th Feb
04 Feb 2021
Thursday 4th Feb
03 Feb 2021
Wednesday 3rd Feb
02 Feb 2021
Tuesday 2nd Feb
01 Feb 2021
Monday 1st Feb
31 Jan 2021
Friday 29th Jan
28 Jan 2021
Thursday 28th Jan
27 Jan 2021
Wednesday 27th Jan
26 Jan 2021
Tuesday 26th Jan
25 Jan 2021
Monday 25th January
24 Jan 2021
Friday 22nd Jan
21 Jan 2021
Thursday 21st January
20 Jan 2021
Wednesday 20th Jan
19 Jan 2021
Tuesday 19th Jan
18 Jan 2021
Monday 18th Jan
16 Jan 2021
Friday 15th January
14 Jan 2021
Thursday 14th January
13 Jan 2021
Wednesday 13th January
12 Jan 2021
Tuesday 12th January
11 Jan 2021
Monday 11th January
10 Jan 2021
Friday 8th January
07 Jan 2021
Reading Books
06 Jan 2021
Thursday 7th January
06 Jan 2021
Successful Singing exams
18 Dec 2020
Christmas Party
11 Dec 2020
Author visit
04 Dec 2020
Emotive poetry and watercolour art
24 Nov 2020
Roman buildings and Cross Country
20 Nov 2020
Homework link
12 Nov 2020
Class 4's Collective Worship
11 Nov 2020
Class 4 meet Olivia
06 Nov 2020
Class 4's experience of Forest Schools
23 Oct 2020
Look at our work
16 Oct 2020
Celtic battle
02 Oct 2020
Happy birthday Dan
01 Oct 2020
25th September 2020
26 Sep 2020
First week back
A.Breckon
20 Sep 2020
Welcome Back
04 Sep 2020


ARCHIVE


ARCHIVE
 

It's nearly the holidays

16 Jul 2021

The end of the academic year is almost upon us. To celebrate our achievements, year 6 were taken out to Ripley Castle to experience paddle-boarding and zorbing. 
 

 
We had some tuition first on how to be able to balance and control the board as well as techniques to stand upright upon it.

 
Slide Show 
 
     
     
     
«»

 We all were able to stand upright but a few of us may have been pushed  fallen off once or twice. 

Zorbing was brilliant too; we were encaged into a large blow up globe and the aim was to bump into people, knocking them over 
 


 
I don't remember the rules being every one gang up on your kind and caring teacher and knock him out of the arena though!
 

 
This week we've started our annual challenge to make the most creative and persuading holiday brochure. The key to making an appealing brochure is: the use of tempting pictures, neat and tidy presentation, persuasive language and information. The class have studied the country they'd like to design theirs on, researched information and selected pictures which suit the atmosphere they're creating from actual brochures. They've then had to think how they can make their images more appealing through persuasive devices. 
Which brochure cover do you find most eye-catching?


 
 
Slide Show 
 
     
     
«»

Today it was incredibly warm in our classroom so we decided it would be much more pleasant to find a shady place to read outdoors
 
 
Slide Show 
 
     
     
     
«»

 And finally,  happy birthday to you and thanks for kindly bringing in some buns to celebrate your birthday with us. We hope you had a lovely day and will have great evening too. 

 
Slide Show 
 
     
«»

Have fun and see you Monday for the last week surprise
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2021  Grewelthorpe C of E Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
36  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time