Friday 26th Feb
25 Feb 2021
Thursday 25th February
23 Feb 2021
Wednesday 24th February
23 Feb 2021
Tuesday 23rd February
22 Feb 2021
Monday 22nd Feb
12 Feb 2021
Friday 12th Feb
11 Feb 2021
Thursday 10th Feb
10 Feb 2021
Wednesday 10th Feb
09 Feb 2021
Tuesday 9th Feb
07 Feb 2021
Monday 8th Feb
07 Feb 2021
Friday 5th Feb
04 Feb 2021
Thursday 4th Feb
03 Feb 2021
Wednesday 3rd Feb
02 Feb 2021
Link to Part 2 or3 The Twits
RHebblewhite
29 Jan 2021
Tuesday 2nd Feb
29 Jan 2021
Monday 1st February
29 Jan 2021
Friday 29th Jan
28 Jan 2021
Thursday 28th Jan
27 Jan 2021
Wednesday 27th Jan
26 Jan 2021
Tuesday 26th Jan
25 Jan 2021
Monday 25th January
22 Jan 2021
Friday 21st Jan
21 Jan 2021
Thursday 21st Jan 2020
20 Jan 2021
Wednesday 20th January
19 Jan 2021
Tuesday 19th Jan
18 Jan 2021
Monday 18th January
15 Jan 2021
Z Thursday 14th Jan
13 Jan 2021
A Friday 15th Jan
13 Jan 2021
Wednesday 12th Jan
11 Jan 2021
Tuesday 12th Jan
11 Jan 2021
Monday 11th January
08 Jan 2021
Work for Friday 8th January
07 Jan 2021
How to hand in your work and log on to Teams.
07 Jan 2021
Work for Thursday 7th January
06 Jan 2021
It's (nearly) Christmas!!!!!
11 Dec 2020
Hard work and kindness
27 Nov 2020
Rainbows and cross country
20 Nov 2020
Spots and Floods
13 Nov 2020
Poppies and Fireworks
06 Nov 2020
Caught red handed !
16 Oct 2020
9th October 2020
09 Oct 2020
2nd October
02 Oct 2020
Cave paintings for our tribe.
25 Sep 2020
Back again!
18 Sep 2020
Welcome Back
04 Sep 2020


ARCHIVE


ARCHIVE
 

Friday 26th Feb

25 Feb 2021


 


Maths -  Area and perimeter

English 
-  How to show possession

 

Spellings - Please go on WordShark for 10- 15 minutes, please. (The links for this will be on the pages from earlier in the week. It might be a good idea to write your password somewhere safe if you haven't already).

Reading - 30 mins of reading and catching up with any AR tests. 


Topic -   Collective Worship and French


Teams call -               10:30 = yr 3        10:45 = yr 4 (Please start with your microphone on mute)


Please have a pencil and paper handy for your call.  

Well done to our fantastic readers this week who have been cracking on with the quizzes. 

Congratulations to : Hugo, Annabelle, Ethan, Molly, Thomas, Jake, Luke and Tom-Henry!

I know that some of you are reading some really long books at the moment so hopefully we will have lots of people next week too.


 

 

 

Today we will start with our usual 5 games of Rockstar maths.

I've set up a re-match between the yr 3s and yr 4s!

Yr 3

 

 
Aut4.9.2 - Perimeter on a grid on Vimeo



  -Year 3 questions.pdf-  
 

Yr 4
 

 

Aut5.12.2 - Area of rectangles on Vimeo


  -Yr 4 maths qs.pdf-  

English


Today we are going to have a break from our animals and work on a bit of grammar and look at how apostrophies are used.

Watch the video below and then complete the Teams quiz I have set for you. 

In the quiz you will need to put the apostrophe in the correct place in each sentence. Be careful though - not every word that ends in s will need an apostrophe, and I have put some in to try and trick you *evil laugh*. On some of the sheets you will need to re-write the sentence too *double evil laugh!*.

Don't forget to include full stops and capital letter when you put your answers in too!



 

 

To introduce apostrophes for singular possession (thenational.academy)

 
 

 

Collective Worship

Have a look on the "enrichment section" of the website to find today's Collective Worship. 

PE

 Don't forget there are the daily challenges and Joe Wicks PE challenges to do if you want to do something more energetic today. 
  Link to Joe Wick's Youtube channel. 


You can take part in the daily and weekly challenges too by clicking on the link below. 

Grewelthorpe C of E Primary School (grewelthorpeschool.co.uk)

 
 


Answers 

Yr 3 


  -Yr 3 answers-V320427811.pdf-  
 

Yr 4


  -Yr 4 answers-V320427985.pdf-  

 

French

Bonjour!
This week we are going to focus on the topic of animals. We are going to make our own 'Top Trumps' cards in French.
First, we need to learn the names of some Jungle animals.
Watch this clip twice. Repeat the words as you hear them.
See how many animal words you can remember afterwards.

https://video.link/w/ZUBUb


Below is an 'I Spy and Count' sheet. Count the animals.
Can you work out which number
below the picture matches with which animal?
You'll need to do a bit of guess work in French and a bit of translation!
I have put them in small groups, to make it easier for you.

---------------------------------------------
dix      cinq      neuf     
 

le gorille    l'iguane   le paresseux
-------------------------------------------

quatre    sept     treize

le tigre   le papillon  le perroquet
-------------------------------------------

seize     onze       dix-huit     un
 
le fourmis    le python  le panda   l'orang-outan
----------------------------------------------


Now that we have learnt some animal words, we are ready to make our own Top Trumps Cards. You will need a normal sized (A4) piece of paper. To make a really good game, use two pieces of paper.
First, take a look at these....


We don't know the actual weight/height/speed etc of each animal, so let's do some guess work and give them a score out of 10
for each of these headings:

In English: speed, weight, length, life-span, affection, danger

In French: vitesse, poids, longueur, longévité, tendresse, danger

Fold your A4 paper 3 times, to create 8 small rectangles to cut out. Choose 3 or four of the headings to write on each card, along with the animal name in French and your marks out of ten. You could even draw a sketch of the animal on your cards.I would love to see your cards when they are finished (mrstodd@gfschools.co.uk).