Class 3 Thursday 9th July
08 Jul 2020
Collective Worship Wednesday 8th July
07 Jul 2020
Class 3 Wednesday 2020
07 Jul 2020
Class 3 Tuesday 7th July 2020
06 Jul 2020
Class 3 Monday 6th July 2020
05 Jul 2020
Class 3 Friday 3rd July
02 Jul 2020
Class 3 Thursday 2nd July
01 Jul 2020
Collective Worship 1st July
30 Jun 2020
Wednesday 1st July
30 Jun 2020
Class 3 Tuesday 30th June
29 Jun 2020
Class 3 Monday 29th June 2020
28 Jun 2020
Class 3 Friday 26th June 2020
25 Jun 2020
Class 3 Thursday 25th June
24 Jun 2020
Collective worship Wednesday 24th June 2020
23 Jun 2020
Wednesday 24th June 2020
23 Jun 2020
Class 3 Tuesday 23rd June
22 Jun 2020
Class 3 Monday 22nd June
21 Jun 2020
Class 3 Friday 19th June
18 Jun 2020
Class 3 Thursday 18th June
17 Jun 2020
Wednesday 17th June 2020
17 Jun 2020
Class 3 Tuesday 16th June 2020
15 Jun 2020
Class 3 Monday 15th June 2020
14 Jun 2020
Topic Gallery - June
12 Jun 2020
Class 3 Friday 12th June 2020
11 Jun 2020
Class 3 Friday 12th June
11 Jun 2020
Class 3 Thursday 11th June
10 Jun 2020
Class 3 Wednesday 10th June
09 Jun 2020
Class 3 Tuesday 9th June 2020
08 Jun 2020
Class 3 Monday 8th June 2020
07 Jun 2020
Friday 5th June
04 Jun 2020
Thursday 4th June
03 Jun 2020
Class 3 Wednesday 3rd June
02 Jun 2020
Class 3 Wednesday 17th June
02 Jun 2020
Tuesday 2nd June
01 Jun 2020
Monday 1st June 2020
31 May 2020
Friday 22nd May
21 May 2020
Thursday 21st May 2020
20 May 2020
Wednesday 20th May
19 May 2020
Tuesday 19th May
18 May 2020
Spellings for 18th May
18 May 2020
Monday 18th May
17 May 2020
Friday 15th May
14 May 2020
Thursday 14th May
13 May 2020
Wednesday 13th May
12 May 2020
Tuesday 12th May
11 May 2020
Spellings for 11th May
11 May 2020
Monday 11th May
10 May 2020
Thursday 7th May
06 May 2020
Wednesday 6th May
05 May 2020
Lockdown Fun - Up to 5th May
04 May 2020
Tuesday 5th May
04 May 2020
Spellings for week beginning 4th May
04 May 2020
Monday 4th May
03 May 2020
Friday 1st May
30 Apr 2020
Thursday 30th April
29 Apr 2020
Wednesday 28th April
28 Apr 2020
Tuesday 28th April
27 Apr 2020
Spellings for week beginning 27th April
27 Apr 2020
Monday 27th April
26 Apr 2020
Friday 24th April
23 Apr 2020
Thursday 23rd April
22 Apr 2020
Wednesday 22nd April
21 Apr 2020
Spellings for 20th April
21 Apr 2020
Tuesday 21st April
20 Apr 2020
Monday 20th April
19 Apr 2020
Easter week 2
13 Apr 2020
Easter Holiday Activities
06 Apr 2020
Egg-cellent Easter Eggs
03 Apr 2020
Work for Friday 3rd April
02 Apr 2020
Work for Thursday 2nd April
01 Apr 2020
Work for Wednesday 1st April
31 Mar 2020
Bewerley Park Residential
31 Mar 2020
Work for Tuesday 31st March 2020
30 Mar 2020
Spellings for week beginning 30th March
30 Mar 2020
Work for Monday 30th March
29 Mar 2020
Work for Friday 27th March
26 Mar 2020
Work for Thursday 26th March
25 Mar 2020
Work for Wednesday 25th March
24 Mar 2020
Spellings for week beginning 23rd March
23 Mar 2020
Work for Tuesday 24th March 2020
23 Mar 2020
Website links
23 Mar 2020
Useful resources for writing
23 Mar 2020
Work for Monday 23rd March
23 Mar 2020
Suggested activities
16 Mar 2020
Potions!
13 Mar 2020
Visit from Ripon Fire Service
28 Feb 2020
Selfish Giant
14 Feb 2020
Gymnastics
07 Feb 2020
Reading Fun
31 Jan 2020
Miss Blake the Champion TA!
24 Jan 2020
Maths fun
24 Jan 2020
Petrology
17 Jan 2020
Welcome back. :)
16 Jan 2020
Happy Christmas!
20 Dec 2019
Holiday Reading Challenge - update
18 Dec 2019
It is beginning to look a lot like Christmas!
16 Dec 2019
Homework
21 Nov 2019
Swimming Finals
20 Nov 2019
Children in Need
15 Nov 2019
Sikh week
08 Nov 2019
Football Finals
25 Oct 2019
An exciting visit from Stump Cross Caverns
15 Oct 2019
What makes us who we are?
11 Oct 2019
Champions!
02 Oct 2019
Bikes!
26 Sep 2019
Egyptian Masks
20 Sep 2019
Fabulous Fables
16 Sep 2019


ARCHIVE
 

Class 3 Monday 29th June 2020

28 Jun 2020


Good morning everyone. smiley

As usual on a Monday I'll be teaching all day at Grewelthorpe so if you email me it might take me a bit longer to get back to you but I'll respond as quick as I can. yes

 

 

I hope you all had a great weekend. I spent most of the weekend getting rained on! I went to town on Saturday, and got rained on. I went to walk the dog on Saturday night, and got rained on. I went to the park to play football on Sunday and guess what? Yep got rained on! I hope you mananged to stay a bit drier than I did. Still it was worse for the fish in my neighbour's pond. They had to stay out all the way through the storms and must have got soaked, poor things. 


I think next time I might take my fish for a walk instead of my dog...


 

 
First, a quick round up from Friday. 

 
Slide Show 
 
     
     
     
     
     
     
«»

 



Story time:

Time for the next part of our story. I wonder what George is up to today?  Click on the book to find out. 


 

 

https://safeYouTube.net/w/AuEM


These are your tasks for today. Remember, you can do the tasks in any order, and you don't have to do everything if you don't have time. yes 



PE:
 

 

 Have a look at the below link. There are lots of ideas for different PE type activities that you could do at home; give one a go!


https://www.harrogatessp.com/keeping-all-young-people-active/



Maths:

Monday is our mental maths day so just like before I'd like you to have a couple of goes on Rockstar Maths and then go on :

https://mathsframe.co.uk/en/resources/category/22/most-popular

Our topic for this week is transport so our challenge game this week is "Crossroads Chaos". I was terrible at this so I think you will easily beat my score of just 80. I think my mouse must have been playing up (well, that's my excuse anyway). 

Tip - click on the cars and you score points , I didn't and I think that's where I went wrong. crying

https://mathsframe.co.uk/en/resources/resource/564/Crossroads-Chaos



 

 

Spellings:


Here are your spelling patterns for this week. Have a look at the one for your year group and then see if you can find anymore that follow the pattern. Once you have found 5 - 1- of these then make a list and learn them for Friday. As usual, if you work from a different set of spellings then use them instead, please.


 
Year3                                                  Year 4



 

Reading task:   

Nothing has changed here...I would still like you to read for 30 minutes! Ideally, I would like you to read your school reading book or a book that is similar in difficulty. However, if you choose to read something else then that's ok too. As long as you're reading, I'm happy! smiley


 
       



Writing task:
 

Today I would like you to design your own new mode of transport. You need to think about what it's going to look like; how it works; and it needs to be able to carry passengers. It might also be worth thinking about the destinations your mode of transport travels to, and how long it takes. 

I would like you to do a detailed drawing of your new mode of transport and include labels to explain the different aspects of it. Don't forget that it could be a flying machine, an underwater machine or even a mix. You could also make it "green" and run on solar power or maybe it could be drawn by a horse (I wonder how the horse holds the pencil though?).

You might even want to design your vehicle to do a special job. Maybe it is a mobile animal groomers, or it carries out a job on the farm. I can't wait to see your designs because you have amazing imaginations! 



 
                    
 




Learning Project - to be done throughout the week


 The project this week aims to provide opportunities for your child to learn more about transport. Learning may focus on modes of transport, transport in the past, the science behind transport, road safety and how to be safe around water. 

 ● Transport Inventors​ - Ask your child to find out about famous transport inventors such as ​Henry Ford​ and ​The Wright Brothers​. Create fact files about these inventors. Can your child draw sketches of different modes of transport ​then​ and ​now​. Can they place different modes of transport on a timeline using their invention date?   


 
     
 
 

● Colourful Collage​ - ​Ask your child to create their own transport collage. Encourage them to draw, colour or paint a variety of vehicles or make a large collage of one vehicle. Ask them to use bold colours to really make their vehicles stand out! The collage could be made using cut up squares from magazines and leaflets.​ Share the collages at ​#TheLearningProjects​.  

 ● Obstacle Course​ - Ask your child to find any toy transport (cars, trains, etc) they may have at home, then they can design an obstacle course for their vehicle to travel around. This could be on a track or floor involving ramps inside or in the garden. Another idea - get each family member to make a paper aeroplane and throw each one in turn and see whose travels the furthest. Ask your child to measure the lengths of the distance travelled and record these on a bar chart. Recommendation at least 2 hours of exercise a week
.
 ● Let’s Talk Transport​ -Talk as a family about transport in your life. Talk about how you get to school and work. Do you get your food delivered? Does anyone in the family operate a mode of transport? Is it their job? Discuss the first family car owned. Ask your child to mind map all of the ways your family relies on transport and then to imagine a life without it. 


 
  
 

 ● Transport Around the World​ - Ask your child to look at how people travel around in India. B​uses, cycle-rickshaws, autorickshaws, e-rickshaws, tempos (big, brutal-looking autorickshaws), taxis, boats, tongas (horse-drawn carts), metros and urban trains provide transport around India's cities. Encourage them to compare this to Venice and how the people there travel around​ (​gondola and sandolo tours all around the city). Can your child design a new vehicle suitable for each of these places thinking carefully about suitable and local materials? 
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2020  Grewelthorpe C of E Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
65  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time