Class 2 - - Friday 17th July
16 Jul 2020
Class 2- Thursday 16th July
15 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 15th July
14 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 14th July
13 Jul 2020
Collective Worship - Monday 13th July
12 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Monday 13th July
11 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Friday 10th July
09 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 9th July
08 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 8th July
07 Jul 2020
Class 2- Tuesday 7th June
06 Jul 2020
Collective Worship - Monday 6th July
05 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Monday 6th July
05 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Transport Gallery
03 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Friday 3rd July
02 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 2nd July
01 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 1st July
30 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 30th June
29 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 29th June
28 Jun 2020
Collective Worship - Monday 29th June
28 Jun 2020
Class 2- Space Gallery
25 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 26th June
25 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 25th June
24 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 24th June
23 Jun 2020
Collective Worship - Tuesday 23rd June
22 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 23rd June
22 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 22nd June
21 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Around the World Gallery
18 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 19th June
18 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 18th June
17 Jun 2020
Class 2- Wednesay 15th June
16 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 16th June
15 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 15th June
14 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 12th June
14 Jun 2020
Class 2 -Thursday 11th June
10 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 10th June
09 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 9th June
08 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 8th June
07 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 5th June
04 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 4th June
03 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 3rd June
02 Jun 2020
Class 2 -Tuesday 2nd June
01 Jun 2020
Monday 1st June
31 May 2020
Friday 22nd May
21 May 2020
Thursday 21st May
20 May 2020
Wednesday 20th May
19 May 2020
Tuesday 19th May
18 May 2020
Monday 18th May
15 May 2020
Friday 15th May
12 May 2020
Thursday 14th May
12 May 2020
Wednesday 13th May
12 May 2020
Tuesday 12th May
12 May 2020
Monday 11th May
07 May 2020
Thursday 7th May
06 May 2020
Wednesday 6th May
06 May 2020
Tuesday 5th May
05 May 2020
Monday 4th May
29 Apr 2020
Friday 1st May
24 Apr 2020
Thursday 30th April
24 Apr 2020
Wednesday 29th April
24 Apr 2020
Tuesday 28th April
24 Apr 2020
Monday 27th April
24 Apr 2020
Friday 24th April
23 Apr 2020
Thursday 23rd April
23 Apr 2020
Wednesday 22nd April
21 Apr 2020
Tuesday 21st April
20 Apr 2020
Monday 20th April
19 Apr 2020
Easter Week 2
13 Apr 2020
Easter Week
06 Apr 2020
Friday 3rd April
02 Apr 2020
Thursday 2nd April
01 Apr 2020
Wednesday 1st April
31 Mar 2020
Tuesday 31st March
30 Mar 2020
Monday 30th March
27 Mar 2020
Friday 27th March
26 Mar 2020
Home School Thursday 26th March
25 Mar 2020
Wednesday 25th March
24 Mar 2020
Tuesday 24th March
23 Mar 2020
Welcome to Home School
23 Mar 2020
Class 2 Home School Packs
21 Mar 2020
Suggested activities
16 Mar 2020
World Book Day
10 Mar 2020
Fire Service Visit
10 Mar 2020
The Selfish Giant
14 Feb 2020
Our Village
03 Feb 2020
Programming The Probot Cars
27 Jan 2020
Forest School
20 Jan 2020
What do animals eat?
08 Nov 2019
Which dinosaur?
04 Oct 2019
UCI World Championships
04 Oct 2019
Country Dancing
04 Oct 2019
Number Bonds
20 Sep 2019
Budding Palaeontologists
14 Sep 2019
First Week Back
14 Sep 2019


ARCHIVE
 

Class 2 - Wednesday 15th July

14 Jul 2020

Good Morning Everyone!                               

                                                   Sun Whatsapp Status GIF by good-morning                                                

Today's  Collective Worship is with Mr Gamble
To join in, please find 'Collective Worship' on Mr Gamble's Class 3 page or go to the New Articles page.



Achievements
Today, we're going to think about our achievements during this schoolyear.  
Then, we're going to think about what we can try hard to achieve during the next school year.  

What is your greatest achievement this year? 

What are you most proud of?
                
This might be something that you have learned to do in the classroom, outside or in other places around the school. 
Talk about the things that you are proud of achieving.  Some of these things might have been really difficult to do.

What are you most looking forward to achieving next year?  
What would you like to get better at and what would you like to learn about? 

Maybe, ‘to get better at reading’, ‘to improve my handwriting’, ‘count in tens’ or ‘show more kindness to others’. 
Sometimes, new things are difficult to do.  We often think that we'll, never be able to do them.  But if we keep trying, we will get there in the end.  Remember, if you find something difficult next year, the adults in class will help you, so don't worry.

Here's a story about a character who tried really hard.  

Click on the book to satrt

Clark's 
achievement was that he learnt how to be thoughtful and considerate to others.
 

Here's a song called 'Don't give up!'   ... Keep trying hard, even when things are difficult.  You will get there in the end!



Today's tasks:

Make an achievement medal                                                                                                                                                               
Choose one special achievement.                                                                                                                                                 

Can you design and create an achievement medal?
Start by cutting a piece of cardboard into a circle or star shape, paint it gold or stick shiny paper to it.
Write the number one on the medal and add string or ribbon.                                            
You could have a presentation ceremony and have your medal presented to you! 

                                                          
Or,  may you could draw or 
paint a picture to show your number one achievement.                                                                                                       

Hopes for the next school year:

What would you like to get better at?  Can you make a poster?
You could draw or cut out pictures that show the things you would like to get better at.
Glue the pictures onto a piece of card and decorate the poster.           
Maybe you would like to get better at football or drawing.  Maybe you would like to improve your reading or writing.  Perhaps you want to improve you counting and maths skills.
      

Be kind and help others
In Class 2, we try hard to show kindness to others. Have you done anything to help someone else today?  Try to do a kind act for someone else. You might help with something or it might be to do something to cheer up another person.  A friendly wave and smile through the window can mean a lot to someone who is lonely.  

 
 
Art and Craft 

You  might also like to do a summer colouring picture or a mindfulness colouring: 
  -T-T-1041-Summer-Colouring-Sheets.pdf-                                   -T-T-24360-Summer-Mindfulness-Colouring-Sheets.pdf-  


         
 Make an ice-cream                                  Handprint sunflower                                                Seaside in a bottle

 -T-T-19079-Ice-Cream-Cone-Craft-Instructions.pdf-               -T-T-17588-Hand-Print-Sunflowers-Craft-Instructions.pdf-        -T-T-19276-Seaside-In-A-Bottle-Craft-Instructions.pdf-  
 
                                                                                                              
Outdoor activities:


                 
                                                                                                   -Bug Count Outdoor Activity Sheet.pdf-
-Outdoor Activity Cards.pdf-  
 

Science  
              


Solving Problems

                              
This is an activity for a hot day!   
 
-Pass the Water Challenge Activity.pdf-
  

Have a fun day everyone!
I will be back with you tomorrow
Mrs Micklefield


A note for Parents, 
If you have any queries or problems, or anything you need help with, please feel free to contact me:
class2@gfschools.co.uk If the children have any photographs, pictures or work that they are particularly proud of, please forward them to me and I will post some of them on the website.
I hope you are all well. 
Thankyou,
Mrs Micklefield
 
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2020  Grewelthorpe C of E Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
22  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time