Class 2 - Thursday 9th July
08 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 8th July
07 Jul 2020
Class 2- Tuesday 7th June
06 Jul 2020
Collective Worship - Monday 6th July
05 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Monday 6th July
05 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Transport Gallery
03 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Friday 3rd July
02 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 2nd July
01 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 1st July
30 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 30th June
29 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 29th June
28 Jun 2020
Collective Worship - Monday 29th June
28 Jun 2020
Class 2- Space Gallery
25 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 26th June
25 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 25th June
24 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 24th June
23 Jun 2020
Collective Worship - Tuesday 23rd June
22 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 23rd June
22 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 22nd June
21 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Around the World Gallery
18 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 19th June
18 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 18th June
17 Jun 2020
Class 2- Wednesay 15th June
16 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 16th June
15 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 15th June
14 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 12th June
14 Jun 2020
Class 2 -Thursday 11th June
10 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 10th June
09 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 9th June
08 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 8th June
07 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 5th June
04 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 4th June
03 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 3rd June
02 Jun 2020
Class 2 -Tuesday 2nd June
01 Jun 2020
Monday 1st June
31 May 2020
Friday 22nd May
21 May 2020
Thursday 21st May
20 May 2020
Wednesday 20th May
19 May 2020
Tuesday 19th May
18 May 2020
Monday 18th May
15 May 2020
Friday 15th May
12 May 2020
Thursday 14th May
12 May 2020
Wednesday 13th May
12 May 2020
Tuesday 12th May
12 May 2020
Monday 11th May
07 May 2020
Thursday 7th May
06 May 2020
Wednesday 6th May
06 May 2020
Tuesday 5th May
05 May 2020
Monday 4th May
29 Apr 2020
Friday 1st May
24 Apr 2020
Thursday 30th April
24 Apr 2020
Wednesday 29th April
24 Apr 2020
Tuesday 28th April
24 Apr 2020
Monday 27th April
24 Apr 2020
Friday 24th April
23 Apr 2020
Thursday 23rd April
23 Apr 2020
Wednesday 22nd April
21 Apr 2020
Tuesday 21st April
20 Apr 2020
Monday 20th April
19 Apr 2020
Easter Week 2
13 Apr 2020
Easter Week
06 Apr 2020
Friday 3rd April
02 Apr 2020
Thursday 2nd April
01 Apr 2020
Wednesday 1st April
31 Mar 2020
Tuesday 31st March
30 Mar 2020
Monday 30th March
27 Mar 2020
Friday 27th March
26 Mar 2020
Home School Thursday 26th March
25 Mar 2020
Wednesday 25th March
24 Mar 2020
Tuesday 24th March
23 Mar 2020
Welcome to Home School
23 Mar 2020
Class 2 Home School Packs
21 Mar 2020
Suggested activities
16 Mar 2020
World Book Day
10 Mar 2020
Fire Service Visit
10 Mar 2020
The Selfish Giant
14 Feb 2020
Our Village
03 Feb 2020
Programming The Probot Cars
27 Jan 2020
Forest School
20 Jan 2020
What do animals eat?
08 Nov 2019
Which dinosaur?
04 Oct 2019
UCI World Championships
04 Oct 2019
Country Dancing
04 Oct 2019
Number Bonds
20 Sep 2019
Budding Palaeontologists
14 Sep 2019
First Week Back
14 Sep 2019


ARCHIVE
 

Collective Worship - Monday 29th June

28 Jun 2020

Good Morning Everyone!

It’s Mrs Micklefield with you for today’s Collective Worship. 
The Collective Worship theme for this week is Love
We’re going to begin today by listening to this story.  Click on the book to begin:


  
You probably already know the book.  It was written 25 years ago and has been shared by millions of people.
It is popular because it has a very important message: Families love each other and care for each other. 
Their love is so special and huge that it can’t be measured.                                                          
We often hear people say ‘I love you to the moon and back 
The moon is 238,900 miles away from Earth, so the claim is that ‘I love you 477,800 miles’!                            
So, if you say you love someone to the moon and back, you mean that you love them very much.

It important to also show how much you love someone:                                                                                      
Big Nutbrown Hare and Little Nutbrown hare love each other very much.                                            
Families show their love for each other by caring, sharing and making each other happy.We can also love our friends in this way.
How do we know that we are loved?
Our parents show their love for us in lots of different ways
Think about all things they do for you….  Keep you safe, give you a home, food, clothes and toys.  They help you with your learning and care for you when you’re unwell, as well as giving you lots of hugs!!
 
What does it mean to love someone? 
Talk to the people you are with for a few moments, about what you think it means to love someone and how you can show that you love someone.
 
 

 
Jesus taught us that we must love one another
Today’s Bible Reading –From 1 Corinthians 13:4-8:

“Love is patient, love is kind.

It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud.
It does not dishonour others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs.
Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth.
It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.             
Love never fails.”



Can you pick out the words from the reading that are ways of showing that we love someone?

Today's prayer:



Let's reflect on some of the ideas form the story and reading: 





So today, can you make sure that you show someone special to you, that you love them?

Can you create a poster displaying ways that you can show your love to the people who are special to you? 
It would be great to see them if you would like to send them to me: class2@gfschools.co.uk 

Thankyou for taking part in today's Collective Worship.
I'm missing you all LOTS!
Love from Mrs Micklefield

Thankyou for sending your ideas about Thankfulness last week. 
Here they are for you to share:




 
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2020  Grewelthorpe C of E Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
29  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time