Friday 5th March
04 Mar 2021
Wednesday February 3rd Reading timetable with Mrs Wicks
02 Mar 2021
Friday French (5th March)
RHebblewhite
01 Mar 2021  -  Pri: 07/03/2021
Wednesday 3rd March
26 Feb 2021
Tuesday 2nd March Class 1
RHebblewhite
26 Feb 2021
Monday 1st March Class 1
RHebblewhite
26 Feb 2021
Readers with Mrs Wicks .
25 Feb 2021
Wednesday 24th Non-Screen Day
RHebblewhite and NTodd
23 Feb 2021
Friday French (26th February)
RHebblewhite
22 Feb 2021
Thursday25th February
12 Feb 2021
Friday 26th February 2021 Class 1
RHebblewhite
12 Feb 2021
Tuesday 23rd February Class 1
RHebblewhite
12 Feb 2021
Monday 22nd February Class One
RHebblewhite
12 Feb 2021
Friday French (12th February)
RHebblewhite
08 Feb 2021
Friday 12th February
05 Feb 2021
Thursday 11th February
05 Feb 2021
Wednesday 10th February
05 Feb 2021
Tuesday 9th February Class 1
RHebblewhite
05 Feb 2021
Monday 8th February Class 1
RHebblewhite
04 Feb 2021
Friday 5th February Class 1
RHebblewhite
04 Feb 2021
Please read about Show and Tell this Friday !!
03 Feb 2021
Thursday 4th February
03 Feb 2021
Wednesday 3rd February
02 Feb 2021
Friday French (5th February 2021)
RHebblewhite
02 Feb 2021
Tuesday 2nd February Class 1
RHebblewhite
29 Jan 2021
Friday 29th January
28 Jan 2021
Monday 1st February Class 1
RHebblewhite
28 Jan 2021
Thursday 28th January
27 Jan 2021
Wednesday 27th January
26 Jan 2021
Tuesday 26th January Class 1
RHebblewhite
21 Jan 2021
Monday 25th January Class 1
RHebblewhite
21 Jan 2021
Thursday 21st January
20 Jan 2021
Tuesday 19th January
RHebblewhite
15 Jan 2021
Friday 22nd January Class One
RHebblewhite and NTodd
15 Jan 2021
Wednesday 20th January Class One
NTodd
15 Jan 2021
Class One Book Swap
RHebblewhite and NTodd
15 Jan 2021
Monday 18th January Class One
Mrs Hebblewhite
15 Jan 2021
Friday 15th January
14 Jan 2021
Thursday 14th January - an extra note for Nursery !
14 Jan 2021
Thursday 14th January
13 Jan 2021
Wednesday 13th January
12 Jan 2021
Class One Tuesday 12th January
Mrs Hebblewhite
07 Jan 2021
Friday 8th January 2021
07 Jan 2021
Class 1 Monday 11th January
Mrs Hebblewhite
07 Jan 2021
Thursday 7th January
06 Jan 2021
class One News Friday 11th December
RHebblewhite and NTodd
11 Dec 2020
Class News Friday 4th December
R hebblewhite and N Todd
04 Dec 2020
Class One News Friday 27th November
RHebblewhite and NTodd
27 Nov 2020
Class One News Friday 20th November
RHebblewhite and NTodd
20 Nov 2020
Class One News Friday 13th Novemeber
Rhebblewhite and NTodd
13 Nov 2020
Class News Friday 6th November
RHebblewhite and NTodd
06 Nov 2020
Class One News Friday 23rd October
RHebblewhite and NTodd
23 Oct 2020
Class One News Friday 16th October
RHebblewhite and NTodd
16 Oct 2020
Class One News Friday 9th October
RHebblewhite and NTodd
09 Oct 2020
Class One News Friday 2nd October
Rhebblewhite and NTodd
02 Oct 2020
Class One News Friday 25th September
Rhebblewhite and NTodd
25 Sep 2020
Phonics Talk
RHebblewhite and NTodd
22 Sep 2020
Class News Friday 18th September
R hebblewhite and N Todd
18 Sep 2020
Welcome
04 Sep 2020


ARCHIVE


ARCHIVE
 

Friday French (5th February 2021)

RHebblewhite - 02 Feb 2021


 
 
Friday French 
Bonjour! C'est Madame Hebblewhite!

This week, we will focus on the Alphabet. 

(Class 4, you may want to take a look at the Class 2 and 3 activities first, to refresh your memory, before you do your tasks).

 
Class 2 and Class 3
(Reception can listen to the videos)

Let's start with a little quiz, to see which fruits you have remembered from last week. Translate these into French:
1. Banana
2. Apple
3. Strawberry
4. Pear
5. Pineapple

Can you translate what Tom Henry has written about his favourite fruits?

 

 
Let's learn how to say the alphabet in French today. Listen to the songs below several times. First listen out for your initials or the letters in your own name. Then, see if you can spot the letters which sound similar in English and which don't.

A SONG FOR CLASS 2
https://video.link/w/xUvNb

A SONG FOR CLASS 3

https://video.link/w/vZvNb

Can you say your initials in French? Can you spell your name?
Below is a link to a games website for French children. Here, you can practise your alphabet in French. Find the 'Frog game' on the page and click on the triangle play button, to hear the name of a letter. Can you click on the correct letter?

https://www.logicieleducatif.fr/francais/lettres_sons/apprendre-lettres-grenouilles.php

Below is a fun game, to practise recognising letter sounds. The evil sorcerer has captured the letters and to free them, you must listen to the words and select the sound they each start with!
I had a lot of fun playing this one!!
Click 'Jouer' to begin.

https://www.logicieleducatif.fr/maternelle/planete-des-alphas/jeu-alphas-5.php


For a real challenge, click on the game below. Listen to some 3-letter words and drag the correct letter sounds to the top, to make the words. This would be a doddle for us in English, but it's pretty tricky in French! You click on the 'speaker' icon to hear each word and click on 'suivant' for the next question. Watch out - the letters are characters, some are harder to make out than others! 
Click 'Ok' to begin and click 'Ok' to submit your answer.

https://www.logicieleducatif.fr/maternelle/planete-des-alphas/jeu-alphas-3.php


Do you think you can spell out the names of these animals,
in Enlish, using the French letter names?
 See the source image   Image result for hen cartoon image Image result for rat cartoon image Image result for cat cartoon imageImage result for dog cartoon image
 

Class 4

This week, we will focus on the Alphabet
There are several activities, so you can pick and choose.


Class 4, you may want to take a look at the Class 2 and 3 activities first, to refresh your memory, before you do your tasks.
Watch and join in with the alphabet.
Try to say it on your own afterwards.

https://video.link/w/fdyNb

Here is an alphabet poem about going back to school 'La Rentrée'. Can you join in by saying just the letters?
Perhaps you could send me your own version?
(Make the French alphabet sounds rhyme with some English sentences). And for a real challenge, can you use a dictionary or Google to translate parts of the poem into English? 

https://video.link/w/VUqOb